Confirmation class and service!


We're excited to announce the confirmation schedule for our parish with classes starting NEXT WEDNESDAY! Norman and Davenport churches confirm our members together with classes taught by Pastor Katie each Wednesday at Norman Lutheran Church from 6:15 - 7 p.m. Confirmation class is for grades 7-8 and 9th graders attend the first two months followed by their Confirmation around Reformation Sunday.


This fall the 9th grade Confirmation service will be SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 7 at 9 a.m. at Norman Lutheran.


2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 – Service Project – Paint pumpkins for our seniors in nursing homes. Wednesday, September 29, 2021 – Service Project – Bake cookies for seniors in our community. Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – Service Project – Thank you to service people in our community. Volunteer Fireman & Sheriffs

SUNDAY OCTOBER 7, 2021 - CONFIRMATION OF 9TH GRADERS Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Service Project - helping with Fall Festival Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – No Sunday School NDCEL Convention Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – Fall Festival – each student will run a booth. Wednesday, November 3, 2021 – Service Project – Thank you to our Kindred teachers. Wednesday, November 10, 2021 – Lesson – The Reformation Wednesday, November 17, 2021 – Lesson - Luther’s Small Catechism Wednesday, November 24, 2021 – No Sunday School Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, December 1, 2021 – Nativity Wednesday, December 8, 2021 – Service Project – Christmas gifts for seniors Wednesday, December 15, 2021 – Christmas Party Wednesday, December 29, 2021 – No Sunday School Christmas Break


2022

Wednesday, January 5, 2022 – Lesson - Apostles’ Creed, Article 1 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 – Lesson - Apostles’ Creed, Article 2 Wednesday, January 19, 2022 – Lesson - Apostles’ Creed, Article 3 Wednesday, January 26, 2022 – Lesson - The Lord’s Prayer Wednesday, February 2, 2022 – Lesson - Holy Baptism Wednesday, February 9, 2022 – Lesson - Holy Communion Wednesday, February 16, 2022 – Lesson - Confession and Forgiveness Wednesday, February 23, 2022 – Lesson - Daily Prayers Wednesday, March 2, 2022 – Lesson - Grace Wednesday, March 9, 2022 – Lenten Activities Wednesday, March 16, 2022 – Lenten Activities Wednesday, March 23, 2022 – Lenten Activities Wednesday, March 30, 2022 – Lenten Activities Wednesday, April 6, 2022 – Lenten Activities Wednesday, April 13, 2022 – No class – Easter Break Wednesday, April 20, 2022 – No class- Easter Break Wednesday, April 27, 2022 – Lesson - Forgiveness Wednesday, May 4, 2022 – Lesson – Movie part 1

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 – Last Day of Confirmation - Movie part 2 Wednesday, May 15, 2022 – Spring Bash!

Featured Posts
Posts are coming soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square